OAISD Board of Education

Board of Education Group Photo


Board Members

Dr. Richard Cooley Photo


Dr. Richard Cooley

Term Expires: 2019

Mrs. Carol Slagh Photo

Vice President

Mrs. Carol Slagh

Term Expires: 2021

Mr. Ronald Eding Photo


Mr. Ronald Eding

Term Expires: 2019


Mr. John Siemion
Grand Haven

Term Expires: 2023

Mr. Randy Schiipper Photo


Mr. Randy Schipper
West Ottawa

Term Expires: 2023


Board Meeting Schedule

4:00 p.m. at the OAISD's Educational Services Building located at 13565 Port Sheldon Street, Holland (unless otherwise indicated)

July 20, 2017

August 16, 2017

September 27, 2017

October 18, 2017

November 15, 2017

December 20, 2017
Located at Careerline Tech Center
in the Commons Area

January 17, 2018

February 21, 2018

March 21, 2018
Located at Careerline Tech Center
in the Commons Area

April 18, 2018

May 16, 2018
Property Transfer Hearing at 4:00PM

May 16, 2018
Regular meeting immediately following Property Transfer Hearing

June 13, 2018
Budget Hearing at 4:00PM

June 13, 2018
Regular meeting immediately following Budget Hearing

July 18, 2018

Ottawa Area School Board Association (OASBA)

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
6:00 p.m.
General Membership Meeting
Meeting Topic: Behavioral Support
Location: Thompson M-TEC

Thursday, January 11, 2018
1:00-2:30 p.m.
General Membership Meeting
Tour: Ottawa Area Center Open House
Location:  Ottawa Area Center

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
7:00 p.m.
Board of Directors Meeting
Location: OAISD's Educational Services Building

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
6:00 p.m.
General Membership Meeting
Meeting Topic: Featuring Author Pam Allyn & Top Ten Strategies
Location:  Jenison Center for the Arts Building, Jenison Public Schools